The Victory Key
Loading Platform...
Loading Platform...
IBPS does not publish a cut-off list for Officer Scale-II (IT): it requires a minimum score in each test and a high enough total (CRP RRBs-XV notification, PDF p.25), and shows scores only to candidates after login. The figures below are what coaching sites have reported, with the caveats that come with them.
2024 UR / OBC / EWS
55.75
Reported (scale not stated)
2024 SC / ST Cutoff
49.50 / 48.50
Reported (scale not stated)
IT Sectional Cutoff
5.25
Out of 40 (Gen), one source
2026 exam (tentative)
20 Dec
182 IT Officer vacancies
IBPS requires a minimum score in each of the 6 tests as well as a high enough total, but does not publish the minimums. Only the Professional Knowledge figure below has been reported by a coaching site (ixambee); we found no source for the other tests.
| Section / Test Name | Max Marks | Allotted Time | General / EWS | SC / ST / OBC / PwD |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Professional Knowledge (Information Technology) | 40 | 30 mins | 5.25 | 2.75 |
| Reasoning Ability | 40 | 30 mins | Not reported | Not reported |
| Financial Awareness (Banking & Regulatory) | 40 | 15 mins | Not reported | Not reported |
| English Language* | 20 | 30 mins | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hindi Language* | 20 | 30 mins | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Knowledge | 20 | 15 mins | Not reported | Not reported |
| Quantitative Aptitude & Data Interpretation | 40 | 30 mins | Not reported | Not reported |
Language Choice Rule: Candidates choose either the English Language test (40 Qs, 20 marks) OR the Hindi Language test (40 Qs, 20 marks). You only need to clear the sectional cutoff of the specific language chosen during the exam.
As reported by coaching sites (ixambee for both years; Physics Wallah also lists the 2024 figures). The sources do not say whether these are written-exam scores out of 200 or final scores out of 100. Physics Wallah lists the 2024 figures as the highest final score out of 100. We could not verify the figures some sites show for 2021 and 2022, so they are left out.
| Candidate Category | 2024 Cut Off | 2023 Cut Off |
|---|---|---|
| Unreserved (UR / General) | 55.75 | 49.75 |
| Other Backward Classes (OBC - NCL) | 55.75 | 48.75 |
| Economically Weaker Section (EWS) | 55.75 | 45.00 |
| Scheduled Caste (SC) | 49.50 | 35.75 |
| Scheduled Tribe (ST) | 48.50 | 27.75 |
| Orthopedically Challenged (OC) | 60.25 | 31.88 |
| Visual Impairment (VI) | 60.00 | 64.00 |
How to use these numbers: treat them as a rough guide, not a target. IBPS's own rule is a minimum in every test plus a total high enough to be within three times the vacancies in your category, and the 2026 cycle has 182 IT vacancies against 90 in 2025.
Frequently asked queries answered directly for banking IT officer aspirants.
IBPS has not published one. Coaching sites report 55.75 for UR, OBC and EWS, 49.50 for SC and 48.50 for ST for the 2024 cycle, but they do not agree on what the figure measures: Physics Wallah lists it as the highest final score out of 100 (written exam plus interview), and others give no scale. Treat it as indicative only.
Yes. The CRP RRBs-XV notification (PDF p.25) requires a minimum score in each test as well as a high enough total, with up to three times the vacancies in each category called for interview. IBPS does not publish the minimums. One coaching site reports 5.25 out of 40 for Professional Knowledge (General) in 2024; we found no source for the other tests.
The online examination counts for 80% and the interview for 20%. The interview is out of 100 with a minimum of 40% (35% for SC/ST/OBC/PwBD). IBPS does not spell out the arithmetic; the usual reading is the exam score scaled to 80 plus the interview score scaled to 20.
The post needs a relevant bachelor's degree with 50% marks plus one year of experience in the relevant field, so far fewer candidates sit the exam. Every test also has one-fourth negative marking, which keeps raw scores low.
No. Officer Scale-II has a single online examination of 240 questions for 200 marks in 150 minutes, followed by an interview. The 2026 exam is tentatively on 20 December 2026.
Take a full-length 240-question mock in the IBPS Scale-II pattern, with a separate timer for each test, five options per question and one-fourth negative marking, and see your score per test.